The State Gold Standard Award— NE

Current Award Winner See 2017 Finalists!
Overview Deadline for consideration — November 15, 2016

The Gold Standard category is the highest award given at the conclusion of the season to the program in each of the participating states (Delaware, Indiana, Kansas, Nebraska, and Oregon) which most effectively built their brand utilizing technology throughout the year. This awards program is an annual effort in which each participant’s performance regarding social media, videos, and campaigns is analyzed by a committee. The top 3 and winner of the “Gold Standard” award will be announced at the 2017 NWCA Convention in Daytona Beach, FL.

Judging Criteria
  • Developed a strong marketing campaign
  • Increased social media presence and followers
  • Actively engaged audience
  • Created events and promotions
  • Used videos/technology to build brand
Submission Due: November 15, 2016
Finalist Announced: May 1, 2017
Winner Announced: August 5, 2017

Any high school program is eligible to participate in the “Gold Standard” competition. To receive full consideration, please submit the entry form below by November 15, 2016. If you have more questions regarding the awards program, you may contact Coyte Cooper at

To be considered for the Gold Standard Award, please fill out the registration form by November 15th. It is only necessary to fill out the form once to apply for all the Annual Achievement Awards.