Growing WrestlingJoin NWCA

Women’s Collegiate Wrestling Association (WCWA)

WCWA serves as the governing body for women’s college wrestling

  • The WCWA is the Women’s College Wrestling Association.
  • WCWA National Tournament will have 200+ athletes competing at it.
  • Most college teams have 30+ members per team by the third year.
  • Many members offer athletic scholarships to athletes.
  • WCWA follow International Freestyle Rules.
  • WCWA members also compete in USAW Senior and Jr. Fila events.
  • WCWA college recruiting fair is held during the USAW Girls Folkstyle National.


Adrian College (NCAA DIII) – MichiganMidland University (NAIA) – Nebraska
Augsburg College (NCAA DIII) – MinnesotaMissouri Baptist University (NAIA) – Missouri
Big Bend Community College (NWAC) – WashingtonNassau Community College (NJCAA) – New York
Campbellsville University (NAIA) – KentuckyOklahoma City University (NAIA) – Oklahoma
Central Methodist University (NAIA) – MissouriPacific University (NCAA DII) – Oregon
East Stroudsburg University (NCAA DII) – PennsylvaniaPresbyterian College (NCAA DI) – South Carolina
Eastern Oregon University (NAIA) – OregonSchreiner University (NCAA DIII) – Texas
Fontbonne University (NCAA DIII) – MissouriSimon Fraser University (NCAA DII) – Canada
Gannon University (NCAA DII) – PennsylvaniaSouthwestern Oregon Community College (NWAC/NJCAA) – Oregon
Grays Harbor College (NWAC) – WashingtonTexas Wesleyan University (NAIA) – Texas
Indiana Institute of Technology (NAIA) – IndianaTiffin University (NCAA DII) – Ohio
Lakeland University (NCAA DIII) – WisconsinUmpqua Community College (NWAC) – Oregon
Life University (NAIA) – GeorgiaUniversity of Jamestown (NAIA) – North Dakota