The NCWWC Announces 2023 Championship and Regional Tournament Dates and Locations

The Executive Committee of the National Collegiate Women’s Wrestling Championship (NCWWC) has selected the following institutions to serve as regional hosts for the 2023 season.

The 2022-2023 season will see an expansion from four regions to five regions, with the top four wrestlers in each weight class advancing to the NCWWC championship. 

The National Championship will be held at a neutral site for the first time, with Cedar Rapids, IA, grabbing the honor.

The championship will be held March 3-4, 2023, at Alliant Energy Powerhouse Arena, hosted by the Cedar Rapids Tourism Organization (CRTO). PRESS RELEASE

Preceding the Championships will be the NCWWC regionals on the weekend of February 18-19, 2023, at the following sites:

➤ Region 1 | Gannon University (Saturday, Feb 18, 2023)
➤ Region 2 | King University (Saturday, Feb 18, 2023)
➤ Region 3 | UW- Stevens Point (Saturday, Feb 18, 2023)
➤ Region 4 | North Central (Sunday, Feb 19, 2023)
➤ Region 5 | Colorado Mesa University (Sunday, Feb 19, 2023)

Share this article:

Comments are closed here.